CD – Continuing My Ideas

After much debate about the idea of me creating a cd to give away and sell during and after my degree show I have decided to create them as a piece of art which will act as a continuing tool for connection back to this work and to the social connections that have been created but also create new interactions and relations. Whether that is thought the physical giving and receiving of the cd or that of the shared experience of hearing the tracks and being transported into the sensory experience of isolation that was created through collaboration.\

18338816_10155766484055400_1063077016_o.jpg

The cd being titled insularity the same name I have given to all of my work this year. The collaborative name being Alucidos – being something something alcid and not quite tangible referring to concepts in fine art. (dos being the tow of us that created the album). The track names 125 Detachment referring back to the long periods of time I initially spent hiding away recorind noices in order for all of this work to have been created. Myopia -lack of foresight or intellectual insight (short sited). Autarky – self sufficiency/ independence. Sonance – A sound with no musical quality. Live – The first performance of my degree work.

Looking at different cd case designs to see what would best fit my ideas.

The cases of the cd’s are made out of the scrolls they are created from therefore also offering a piece of one off art work to those that have allowed me to discover the power of collaboration.

Inside

IMG_20170514_0001IMG_20170514_0003

Outside

During my next performance I plan on giving out a cd to many of the viewers and to the people that have helped me realise my concepts and joined my collaboration within the performances. (Forever continuing on the performances but aways from the critical sight of an audience).

Leave a Reply

