Assessment Performance

As part of my final assessment on Monday it was suggested that I do a performance to fully show the extent of my final years work in its full intensity. With this I feel like I have a final shot at manipulating my performance to reach new goals within the ascetic and artistic principles but also within the realms of the collaboration and interaction side of  my artistic practice and the performance. With these ideas I have decided to carry on with the idea of responding to the music visually but where as that was normally the outcome of the performance I want it to be the start and the outcome. Using the drawings to fuel the sound performance and the sound to influence the mark making. This why the performance will solely rely on the interaction and collaboration between the performer and the viewer and will also question who is the performance and who is the viewer throughout the performance.

Leave a Reply

