Final Degree Show Ideas/ Plan

For my degree show I want the main eliment to be focusing on the performance aspect of my work. The idea of a performance on the opening night was simple but what I would show for the duration of the show was a counfuing dicission. After having problems with the space I was allocated I was able to move to a more suitable place consisting of a large L shape in which I will display a video of my previous performances with sound within the corner of the space. The large scale drawingings that where created during my latest performance I see now as unsuitable for the level of professionalism of the degree show so I have decided to take the marks made by other people and reinterpret them in combination with my own straight into the walls while listening to the different performances. 

The drawings on the wall will start at the entrance of the space and will slowly lead the view into he space and towards the video piece at the far end of the wall.

Using bright colours, similar to that of the participants work from my performance, of sticky back vynl it will allow the collaborative work to stand out more from the work that I have created solo and therefore help push my ideas of showing the work of collaboration.

Leave a Reply

