Combing Live Music Performance and the Role of Audience as Artists.

From my previous performance in which I invited participants to join me and my ideas about visual sound art and assembled a band with similar ideas and created a performance. I invited audience members to join in with us and view and listen to this sensory experience. Now with my new research into the roles of participation within performance I am now invited the audience of my performance to take part and also became the artist by reinterpreting the sound and music from the performance back into visual msuuic scores.

Also for this performance I have given the new joiners of the band children’s musical toys rather then asking them to bring there own internments. This allows anyone to join my small community, not just ones that have there own instrument. But also the aspect of playing and fun that comes with the use of toys and other objects that remind us of childhood. This straightaway broke down barriers and created convosation before the performance had started. (WHY)

The video footage and the large scale drawings that have been created are the start of plans I have towards when I would like to exhibit for my degree show. Rather then only having work created by me within the show I would like to show the collaborative work for the reminded to the audience and myself that the my art is that of community and social interactions/ friendships.

Leave a Reply

