Intimate Collaborative Performances/ Drawing

Looking into collaborative work and allowing the audience to become participants and artists I decided to start inviting people to work with me within my sketchbook. I  consider my sketch book and working within it a private and intimate thing so allowing someone to work inside it with me was the beginning of a conversation I had with the participant that lead to us making even just the smallest improvement in our relationship. (whether that be closer friends or acquaintances). We both started with the same simple instructions that I have been following for all of my work this year that consists of drawing to what we here.

DSC_0029

DSC_0120 DSC_0156

Using different colours to distinguish between the two different artists within the on piece of work allowing you to be able to see how me and the other participant worked together within the small space. I am defiantly interested in carrying on this collaborative drawing and am interested in taking this a step further into a larger scale consisting of drawing at a live performance. This will allow not only the connections between the band members but the audience themselves and the audience and the band.

Leave a Reply

