Sketchbook

Since the beginning of my experimentation with visual sound I have been interpreting sounds, music and noises into visual pieces within my sketch book.

I have kept this personal to me while creating these small works allowing myself to stay in isolation within my work. But from this I am now planning on inviting other people to join my small works within my sketch book starting with on of the main musicians I have been collaborating with. This vulnerability within allowing someone to enter and work in my own private and almost secretive area is a good start to my new direction of envolvment, community and participation, where I plan on continuing to invite people into my work and therefore removing even more of my own control over my work.

Leave a Reply

