Exhibition Set Up

The space I got for my exhibition was perfect for my piece. I needed a corridor type area to be able to have people walk through the work and interact with it. I had to assemble some beams across the space be be able to hand the water in the space as its very heavy and couldn’t be suspended form anything already existing. Once the bags and balloons where up I continued my usual practice of setting up the elastic band installation. To finish if the set up I placed four larger bags on the floor in the space to create another element to the piece that the view has to avoid.

IMG_9474

IMG_9475

IMG_9476

IMG_9477

IMG_9481

IMG_9483

IMG_9485

IMG_9487

IMG_9488

IMG_9489

IMG_9494

IMG_9495

IMG_9496

IMG_9497

IMG_9498

IMG_9502

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

