Expanding My Work Into Public Spaces

From looking at my research into site specific art and intervention art moving my work onto town on a busy day was the next step forward in developing my idea and studio practice.

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to think much about the planning of this piece as it was a little rushed. If i did it again I would think of a more official costumes, prop etc.

Moving my work to town was a very good experience. One being able to observe how people who would not be expecting this work react to it and also how it works in a larger environment.

20160309_140902

20160309_140922

20160309_141036

Lots of people stopped me to ask me about the work and praise me for it but I also encountered some very aggressive people that ended up cutting down my work after we had finished filing the set up and a few interactions.

IMG_9107

IMG_9108

IMG_9110

Im not sure where my work is going to go from here but I am still interested with the less studio based wort I have been looking into.

 

One thought on “Expanding My Work Into Public Spaces”

Leave a Reply

