Tutorial 1/3/16

I was very excited for the start of this tutorial as I am very lost in my studio work at the moment and have been in need of a reality check about what I am doing and why. Andre was very harsh about my work, where it is going and why. This is what I needed as I am now motivated to do better and push boundaries in my work. His first suggestion is that I take my work to town and create an intervention/ performance piece, considering different outfits that would change how my work is responded to.

Tomorrow I am going to go to town and do this. After talking to people about what the best costume choice would be we settled on a high vis jacket to give an official aspect to the performance. I will have my friend film this and I will take photographs strait after and then come back to see what has happened a few hours later.

Leave a Reply

