Multi Exposure Landscapes

As a final exploration of my landscape work before my presentation I tried combining my photography and my first sketches and the photographs where inspired by the textures of my sketches. While I was taking the photographs I was constantly refer back to my sketches for ideas of layout and composition. This can be easily seen thought the almost direct shapes and forms copied in my work.

DSC_0063DSC_0139 copyDSC_0168 copy

I love the dynamic effect of the small sketches of the larger landscape laid over the top of the micro landscapes and the similarities between two opposite ends of the scale spectrum.

DSC_0206 copyDSC_0221 copyDSC_0253DSC_0291

I am still really inspired by landscape and now we are at the end of field I will continue to look at the things I have discovered during this module and try and link bit I have learned into my subject work over the next few months.

Leave a Reply

