Summer Work,

Over the summer we where asked to look at different locations and surroundings and to make work based on/ around theses areas. It was also suggested that I carry on with the ideas and work on skin that I had done in the previous year and link that into my surroundings. At first I was completely stumped with how to approach this because I am used to working from a concept straight away with looser starting points rather then adapting and manipulating my work to fit with this new starting point. But I soon found a way that works for me to link locations and my surroundings with skin – the development of it and the physical presence of it.

Leave a Reply

