Final Piece 1 – Video/ Sound

The final video is a accumulation of 30 or so videos that I filmed of myself peeling ‘skin’ off the entire of my body. I chose to have my final video 40 seconds long as it will be constantly repeating and replaying throughout the presentation/ show because I feel that 40 seconds is the best time for people view my piece, as it is short enough for some one to view the entire video but also short enough for them to not get bored why viewing which often happened with video piece. If someone what to spend longer viewing the video the option is there through the loop of the video.

I left a lot of clips out of the final piece as I wanted a striking and abstract effect to the video and not all of my clips fitted that and the ones that did where often trimmed down for a more dynamic effect.

The sound also plays a big part in the piece as it is a repulsive sound of the latex peeling off the skin creeps out the viewer and really drives across this idea of repulsion and the opposite of beauty.

Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 20.15.24

Some screen shot of other video clips I haven’t used in the final piece. I feel like the still form clips I have used and not used could be developed into a separate piece on there own.

Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 20.10.37 Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 20.11.32 Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 20.14.18

One thought on “Final Piece 1 – Video/ Sound”

Leave a Reply

