Making my piece

I started out with my part of the installation by looking at a simple map of Cardiff mainly consisting of the main streets that are often traveled. I then repeatedly followed the lines over and over again onto the paper repeating routes that would be taken by people everyday. This is what I see makes up the ‘hive’ of the city.

image1 image2

image3 image4

I then proceeded to cut out the negative space in the centre of the sketch like piece so that it can then be incorporated into our installation. I am prone of the time I have put into this, as the work involved lots of repeating actions and took a lot of physical energy as I put my whole body into the movement so help show energy in the lines better.

image5 image6

My next step is to get back together with my group members and set up our inserllation.

Leave a Reply

