City – Abstract Aerial Sketches

When I started looking at the idea of ‘city’ as a title I started thinking about aerial views of the city as they are quite hidden, as you can only see them in certain circumstances. i.e. in you are in a plane. So it fit well with one of the sub-title we had to follow. I started looking at old maps and well as new of citys and began sketching from these in an abstract way because in my own way a hidden part of the city is how I and other arty people look at the city.

These are the first sketches I did in my sketch book to start exploring my ideas of how I can represent the city brief.

Photo 2

Photo 3

Photo 1

Leave a Reply

