Tuesday Afternoon Projects – Video Performance

In our new Tuesday projects we our brief was ‘1 to 1 in 1’ meaning the transformation of one thing into another in 1 minute. For this I wanted to stay on the same lines as my title work as I am currently looking into video and performance work so it seemed like a good way to start that off.

In my video I peeled latex off of my chest, neck and face to show transformation. My videos are split into two as to make both videos 1 minute I had to create two. At the start of my videos I have covered the latex in make up so that it is undetectable on the camera thus when it is peeled of my skin it creates a even weirder and gross out come to the video.

One thought on “Tuesday Afternoon Projects – Video Performance”

Leave a Reply

