PVA Skin

 

To get me stared with making work I decided to make some simple pieces with easily available materials just to start off the creative process. I decided to make small pieces of skin that then could be sown together to create a weird and disturbing patchwork.

IMG_6049[1] IMG_6047[1]

IMG_6098[1]IMG_6097[1]

From looking at this process and end result I have begun to explore the feelings and reactions towards my work from other people.

Also during the creation of a larger piece of ‘skin’ I discovered that before I manipulated the pva it had already taken on a weird and vein like texture and look. When this piece is held up to the light it becomes a translucent sheet that to me transforms into something that closely resembles a aged, thin skin and veins.

IMG_6052[1] IMG_6051[1]

IMG_6096[1]

Leave a Reply

